Sifter Wurm {5}{G}{G}

Creature — Wurm

Trample

When Sifter Wurm enters the battlefield, scry 3, then reveal the top card of your library. You gain life equal to that card’s mana value.

“Rhonas’s monument belongs to the wurms now. Look elsewhere for refuge.”
—Arnun, vizier of the menagerie

7/7

Illustrated by Filip Burburan

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Sifter Wurm:
  • Once Sifter Wurm’s triggered ability begins to resolve, no player may take other actions until it’s done. Notably, opponents can’t try to change your library after you scry but before you reveal the top card of your library. (2020-11-10)
  • For cards in your library with {X} in their mana costs, X is considered to be 0. (2020-11-10)