Sifter Wurm {5}{G}{G}

Creature — Wurm

Trample

When Sifter Wurm enters the battlefield, scry 3, then reveal the top card of your library. You gain life equal to that card’s converted mana cost.

“Rhonas’s monument belongs to the wurms now. Look elsewhere for refuge.”
—Arnun, vizier of the menagerie

7/7

Illustrated by Filip Burburan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Sifter Wurm
  • Once Sifter Wurm’s triggered ability begins to resolve, no player may take other actions until it’s done. Notably, opponents can’t try to change your library after you scry but before you reveal the top card of your library. (2017-07-14)
  • For cards in your library with {X} in their mana costs, X is considered to be 0. (2017-07-14)
  • The converted mana cost of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. (2017-07-14)