Majestic Myriarch {4}{G}

Creature — Chimera

Majestic Myriarch’s power and toughness are each equal to twice the number of creatures you control.

At the beginning of each combat, Majestic Myriarch gains flying until end of turn if you control a creature with flying. The same is true for first strike, double strike, deathtouch, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, trample, and vigilance.

*/*

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Majestic Myriarch
  • Majestic Myriarch’s first ability applies in all zones. While it’s on the battlefield, it counts itself, so it’ll be at least 2/2. (2017-07-14)
  • Majestic Myriarch’s second ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities. (2017-07-14)
  • Which abilities Majestic Myriarch gains is determined as the ability resolves. They won’t change even if every other creature that has the abilities leaves the battlefield or if creatures enter the battlefield or gain abilities. (2017-07-14)
  • If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Majestic Mryiarch’s triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, Majestic Myriarch will gain that ability. (2017-07-14)
  • Multiple instances of any of the abilities Majestic Myriarch can gain are redundant. (2017-07-14)