Magmatic Sinkhole {5}{R}

Instant

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Magmatic Sinkhole deals 5 damage to target creature or planeswalker.

Opening like the maw of a hellion, the earth swallowed the traveler whole.

Illustrated by Mark Behm

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magmatic Sinkhole:
  • Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or mana value. For example, Treasure Cruise’s mana value is 8 even if you exiled three cards to cast it. (2021-03-19)
  • You can exile cards to pay only for generic mana, and you can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than seven cards from your graveyard to cast Treasure Cruise unless an effect has increased its cost. (2021-03-19)
  • Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs, such as flashback. It can also be used to pay for additional costs that include generic mana. (2021-03-19)