Genju of the Fens {B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant Swamp

{2}: Until end of turn, enchanted Swamp becomes a 2/2 black Spirit creature with “{B}: This creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.” It’s still a land.

When enchanted Swamp is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Fens from your graveyard to your hand.

Illustrated by Tsutomu Kawade

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Genju of the Fens:
  • Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply. (2009-10-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)