Dying Wish {1}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature you control

When enchanted creature dies, target player loses X life and you gain X life, where X is its power.

“I wish I could rewrite my every deed and kill you with my first breath instead of my last.”

Illustrated by Scott Chou

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dying Wish:
  • Use the creature’s power the last time it was on the battlefield to determine how much life the target player loses and how much life you gain. (2013-01-24)
  • If another player gains control of either Dying Wish or the enchanted creature (but not both), Dying Wish will be enchanting an illegal permanent. The Aura will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action. (2013-01-24)