Watery Grave

Land — Island Swamp

({T}: Add {U} or {B}.)

As Watery Grave enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, Watery Grave enters the battlefield tapped.

“I fear that as we scurry after phantoms, the Dimir pull nine puppet strings.” —Ral Zarek

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Watery Grave:
  • Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set). (2018-10-05)
  • If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped. (2018-10-05)