Thespian's Stage

Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{2}, {T}: Thespian’s Stage becomes a copy of target land, except it has this ability.

Amid rumors of war, the third act of *The Absolution of the Guildpact* was quickly rewritten as a tragedy.

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thespian's Stage:
  • The copy effect created by the last activated ability doesn’t have a duration. It will last until Thespian’s Stage leaves the battlefield or another copy effect overwrites it. The permanent will no longer have the first ability of Thespian’s Stage. (2013-01-24)
  • A land’s copiable values are those printed on it, as modified by other copy effects. Counters and other effects aren’t copied. Notably, if you copy a land that is also a creature because of a temporary effect (such as Celestial Colonnade), Thespian’s Stage will become just the “unanimated” land. (2013-01-24)
  • No enters-the-battlefield abilities of the land Thespian’s Stage is copying will trigger. Thespian’s Stage was already on the battlefield. (2013-01-24)