Glaring Spotlight {1}

Artifact

Creatures your opponents control with hexproof can be the targets of spells and abilities you control as though they didn’t have hexproof.

{3}, Sacrifice Glaring Spotlight: Creatures you control gain hexproof until end of turn and can’t be blocked this turn.

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Glaring Spotlight:
  • Creatures your opponents control don’t actually lose hexproof, although you will ignore hexproof for purposes of choosing targets of spells and abilities you control. (2013-01-24)
  • Creatures that come under your control after Glaring Spotlight’s last ability resolves won’t have hexproof but they can’t be blocked that turn. (2013-01-24)