Duskmantle Guildmage {U}{B}

Creature — Human Wizard

{1}{U}{B}: Whenever a card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere this turn, that player loses 1 life.

{2}{U}{B}: Target player puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard.

2/2

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Duskmantle Guildmage:
  • The first ability considers each of your opponents. You don’t choose just one of them. (2013-01-24)
  • Each time the first ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever a card is put into an opponent’s graveyard that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the first ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then activate the second ability targeting an opponent, that player will lose a total of 4 life. Each card put into that player’s graveyard will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 1 life. (2013-01-24)
  • The delayed triggered ability created won’t trigger if a token permanent is put into an opponent’s graveyard. (2013-01-24)