Rust Scarab {4}{G}

Creature — Insect

Whenever Rust Scarab becomes blocked, you may destroy target artifact or enchantment defending player controls.

“Behold nature’s answer to the problem of society.” —Nikya of the Old Ways

4/5

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rust Scarab:
  • Rust Scarab’s ability normally triggers only once per combat, no matter how many creatures are assigned to block it. (2013-01-24)
  • The artifact or enchantment will be destroyed before combat damage is dealt but after blockers are chosen. (2013-01-24)