Watery Grave

Land — Island Swamp

({T}: Add {U} or {B}.)

As Watery Grave enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, it enters the battlefield tapped.

Few believe Duskmantle exists. Fewer find it. None live to bear witness.

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Cliff Childs

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Watery Grave:
  • Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set). (2018-10-05)
  • If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped. (2018-10-05)