Response deals 5 damage to target attacking or blocking creature.
Creatures you control gain first strike and vigilance until end of turn. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.
Illustrated by Daarken
- Not Legal
- Duel Cmdr.
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Response // Resurgence:
- Resurgence affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn won’t gain first strike and vigilance. (2018-10-05)
- If you cast Resurgence when it’s not a main phase (perhaps with Omnispell Adept’s ability), creatures you control gain first strike and vigilance, but there’s no additional combat phase or main phase. If you cast it during an opponent’s main phase, there are additional combat and main phases, but that player attacks during that combat phase, not you. (2018-10-05)