Rhizome Lurcher {2}{B}{G}

Creature — Fungus Zombie

Undergrowth — Rhizome Lurcher enters the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number of creature cards in your graveyard.

“The dead gain new purpose here. What is strange in the eyes of other guilds is harmonious in ours.”
—Devesh, Golgari shaman

2/2

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Rhizome Lurcher:
  • If you return Rhizome Lurcher from your graveyard to the battlefield, its undergrowth ability counts itself. (2018-10-05)
  • Creature cards with other types, such as artifact creature cards, count for undergrowth abilities. (2018-10-05)
  • Because tokens aren’t cards, they never count for undergrowth abilities. (2018-10-05)