Charnel Troll {1}{B}{G}

Creature — Troll

Trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, exile a creature card from your graveyard. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Charnel Troll. Otherwise, sacrifice it.

{B}{G}, Discard a creature card: Put a +1/+1 counter on Charnel Troll.

4/4

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Charnel Troll:
  • You can’t choose not to exile a creature card from your graveyard if you have one to exile. (2018-10-05)
  • You can activate Charnel Troll’s last ability during your upkeep before its triggered ability resolves. (2018-10-05)
  • Because your upkeep step is after your untap step, your lands will be untapped to help you activate Charnel Troll’s last ability during your upkeep. However, because your upkeep step is before your draw step, you won’t have drawn a card for the turn yet. (2018-10-05)