Mortify {1}{W}{B}

Instant

Destroy target creature or enchantment.

The eyes let flow with tears, then blood, then the very soul—the whole wrung inside out, dripping down into the blackened puddle of the past.

Watermark: Orzhov

Illustrated by Glen Angus

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mortify:
  • This spell isn’t Modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it’s a creature or an enchantment, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution. (2006-02-01)