Memory Lapse {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner’s library instead of into that player’s graveyard.

“Um…oh…what was I saying?”
—Reveka, wizard savant

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Banned
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Memory Lapse:
  • Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell's destination from its owner's library to exile. (2016-06-08)