Shapeshifter's Marrow {2}{U}{U}

Enchantment

At the beginning of each opponent’s upkeep, that player reveals the top card of their library. If it’s a creature card, the player puts the card into their graveyard and Shapeshifter’s Marrow becomes a copy of that card. (If it does, it loses this ability.)

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Shapeshifter's Marrow:
  • If the revealed card isn’t a creature card, it stays on top of that player’s library. Shapeshifter’s Marrow remains an enchantment. (2007-05-01)
  • If the revealed card is a creature card, Shapeshifter’s Marrow becomes a copy of that card permanently. It’s no longer an enchantment. (2007-05-01)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability triggers separately for each player at the start of the opposing team’s turn. If the first ability to resolve reveals a creature card, Shapeshifter’s Marrow becomes a creature. If the second ability to resolve also reveals a creature card, the ex-Shapeshifter’s Marrow then becomes a copy of that creature. (2007-05-01)