Darksteel Garrison {2}

Artifact — Fortification

Fortified land has indestructible.

Whenever fortified land becomes tapped, target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Fortify {3} ({3}: Attach to target land you control. Fortify only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the land leaves.)

Illustrated by David Martin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Darksteel Garrison:
  • The second ability triggers whenever the fortified land becomes tapped, not just when it’s tapped for mana. (2007-05-01)
  • Fortification is to lands what Equipment is to creatures. Except for the difference regarding what kind of permanent it can affect, Fortifications and Equipment follow the same rules. (2007-05-01)
  • If Darksteel Garrison and the fortified land would be destroyed at the same time, only Darksteel Garrison is destroyed. (2007-05-01)
  • The triggered ability is mandatory. If you don’t have a creature to target, you must target another player’s creature, if possible. (2007-05-01)