Shah of Naar Isle {3}{R}

Creature — Efreet

Trample

Echo {0} (At the beginning of your upkeep, if this came under your control since the beginning of your last upkeep, sacrifice it unless you pay its echo cost.)

When Shah of Naar Isle’s echo cost is paid, each opponent may draw up to three cards.

6/6

Illustrated by Jon Foster

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Shah of Naar Isle:
  • When the echo ability resolves, you may pay {0} or choose not pay. The first option means Shah of Naar Isle stays on the battlefield and its last ability triggers. The second option means Shah of Naar Isle is sacrificed. (2007-05-01)
  • If you use Thick-Skinned Goblin’s ability to pay {0} instead of Shah of Naar Isle’s echo cost, the Shah’s last ability will trigger. (2007-05-01)
  • If you have multiple opponents, each one in turn order chooses whether or not to draw cards, and if so, how many to draw (from zero to three). (2007-05-01)