Dragonrage {2}{R}

Instant

Add {R} for each attacking creature you control. Until end of turn, attacking creatures you control gain “{R}: This creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.”

“Dragons in the skies of Tarkir—for the first time, it feels like my home.”
—Sarkhan Vol

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dragonrage:
  • Even though it can generate mana, Dragonrage isn’t a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to. (2014-11-24)
  • Only creatures that are attacking as Dragonrage resolves will count toward how much mana is generated, and only those creatures will gain the “firebreathing” activated ability. In other words, casting Dragonrage before you’ve declared attackers usually won’t do anything. (2014-11-24)
  • Remember that unused mana empties from players’ mana pools at the end of each step and phase. For example, if you cast Dragonrage during your declare attackers step, except in very rare cases, the mana Dragonrage generates won’t last until the declare blockers step or the postcombat main phase. (2014-11-24)