Diplomacy of the Wastes {2}{B}

Sorcery

Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card. If you control a Warrior, that player loses 2 life.

“Our emissaries are gifted negotiators.” —Alesha, Who Smiles at Death

Illustrated by Jack Wang

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Diplomacy of the Wastes:
  • If you control a Warrior as Diplomacy of the Wastes resolves, the target opponent will lose 2 life even if that player didn’t discard a card (perhaps because they had no cards in hand). (2014-11-24)