Rakshasa's Disdain {2}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1} for each card in your graveyard.

“Every failure, every death only makes my strength greater.”

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Rakshasa's Disdain:
  • Count the number of cards in your graveyard as Rakshasa’s Disdain resolves to determine how much mana the controller of the target spell must pay to avoid the spell being countered. Rakshasa’s Disdain is still on the stack at this time and won’t count toward this number. (2014-11-24)