Magewright's Stone {2}

Artifact

{1}, {T}: Untap target creature that has an activated ability with {T} in its cost.

The stones hark back to an age before civilization, when the living earth blessed all who trod its untamed wilds.

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magewright's Stone:
  • If an activated ability with {T} in its cost is granted to a creature by an effect (such as Hypervolt Grasp’s effect, for instance), Magewright’s Stone can untap that creature. (2006-05-01)
  • This looks for the {T} symbol. The phrase “tap an untapped creature you control” isn’t the same and doesn’t count. (2006-05-01)