Thelon's Chant {1}{G}{G}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Thelon’s Chant unless you pay {G}.

Whenever a player puts a Swamp onto the battlefield, Thelon’s Chant deals 3 damage to that player unless the player puts a -1/-1 counter on a creature they control.

Illustrated by Melissa A. Benson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thelon's Chant:
  • Damages the player putting the land onto the battlefield, even if they are not the controller of the land after it is on the battlefield. (2004-10-04)
  • Only checks the type of the land as it is put onto the battlefield. If the land gets changed after it enters the battlefield (even by a continuous effect), the Chant causes no additional effect. (2004-10-04)