Heroism {2}{W}

Enchantment

Sacrifice a white creature: For each attacking red creature, prevent all combat damage that would be dealt by that creature this turn unless its controller pays {2}{R}.

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Heroism:
  • The cost to avoid the penalty must be paid when the ability resolves. You can’t wait until later to do so. (2004-10-04)
  • Paying the Heroism cost to allow a creature to deal damage does not prevent other effects from preventing it from dealing damage. Paying the cost only prevents the Heroism effect. (2004-10-04)