Thrull Wizard {2}{B}

Creature — Thrull Wizard

{1}{B}: Counter target black spell unless that spell’s controller pays {B} or {3}.

“In crafting intelligent Thrulls to assist in sacrifices, Sahr inadvertantly set the stage for the Thrull Rebellion.” —Sarpadian Empires, vol. II

1/1

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Thrull Wizard:
  • You can use this ability multiple times on one spell to force your opponent to use more than one mana to prevent the spell from being countered. You can even use this ability, let them pay, then use this ability repeatedly. (2004-10-04)