Unlicensed Disintegration {1}{B}{R}

Instant

Destroy target creature. If you control an artifact, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to that creature’s controller.

“I’d stand back if I were you.”

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Florian de Gesincourt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Unlicensed Disintegration
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target before Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player is dealt damage. (2016-09-20)
  • If the target creature is a legal target but isn’t destroyed by Unlicensed Disintegration, most likely because it has indestructible, Unlicensed Disintegration still deals 3 damage to the creature’s controller. (2016-09-20)
  • Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only as Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, after the creature is destroyed. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden’s controller. (2016-09-20)