Bile Blight {B}{B}

Instant

Target creature and all other creatures with the same name as that creature get -3/-3 until end of turn.

Not an arrow loosed, javelin thrown, nor sword raised. None were needed.

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Bile Blight:
  • Bile Blight has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with hexproof will still get -3/-3 if it has the same name as the target creature. (2014-02-01)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target as Bile Blight tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get -3/-3. (2014-02-01)
  • The name of a creature token is the same as its creature types, unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gives it a different name. For example, a 1/1 Cat Soldier creature token is named “Cat Soldier.” (2014-02-01)