Tectonic Edge

Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{1}, {T}, Sacrifice Tectonic Edge: Destroy target nonbasic land. Activate this ability only if an opponent controls four or more lands.

We move because the earth does. —Bruse Tarl, Goma Fada nomad

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Eytan Zana

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Tectonic Edge:
  • Tectonic Edge’s second ability checks how many lands an opponent controls only at the time you activate the ability. (2010-03-01)
  • Assuming you can activate Tectonic Edge’s second ability, you can target any nonbasic land with it (not just one controlled by an opponent that controls four or more lands). (2010-03-01)