Gitaxian Probe {U/P}

Sorcery

({U/P} can be paid with either {U} or 2 life.)

Look at target player’s hand.

Draw a card.

My flesh holds no secrets, monster. The spirit of Mirrodin will fight on. —Vy Covalt, Mirran resistance

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Trevor Claxton

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Banned
Pauper
Legacy
Banned
Penny
Vintage
Restrict.
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Gitaxian Probe:
  • A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid. (2011-06-01)
  • To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1. (2011-06-01)
  • As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X. (2011-06-01)
  • If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life. (2011-06-01)
  • Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools. (2011-06-01)
  • The targeted player may have no cards in their hand. You’ll still draw a card. (2011-06-01)