Mulldrifter {4}{U}

Creature — Elemental

Flying

When Mulldrifter enters the battlefield, draw two cards.

Evoke {2}{U} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it’s sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

2/2

Watermark: Friday Night Magic

Illustrated by Wayne England

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mulldrifter:
  • Evoke is an alternative cost to cast the spell with evoke. It can’t be combined with other alternative costs, such as casting a spell “without paying its mana cost.” (2018-07-13)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as an evoke cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2018-07-13)
  • If a creature with evoke enters the battlefield without being cast, you won’t have to sacrifice it. (2018-07-13)
  • The ability that causes you to sacrifice an evoked creature is a triggered ability. Players may respond to this triggered ability while the creature is still on the battlefield. (2018-07-13)