Armadillo Cloak {1}{G}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has trample.

Whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life.

Don’t laugh. It works. —Yavimaya ranger

Watermark: Friday Night Magic

Illustrated by Paolo Parente

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Armadillo Cloak:
  • While Armadillo Cloak’s last ability is similar to lifelink, it isn’t lifelink—it’s a normal triggered ability. If a creature you control with lifelink wears an Armadillo Cloak and deals damage, first you’ll gain that much life for lifelink, and then Armadillo Cloak’s triggered ability is put onto the stack. This also means that multiple instances of Armadillo Cloak’s triggered ability do trigger separately. (2016-06-08)
  • If Armadillo Cloak enchants a creature you don’t control, you’ll gain life when it deals damage, as long as that damage hasn’t already caused you to lose the game. (2016-06-08)