Life {G}

Sorcery

All lands you control become 1/1 creatures until end of turn. They’re still lands.

Death {1}{B}

Sorcery

Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost.

Watermark: Friday Night Magic

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters & Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Life // Death:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)