Rancor {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.

When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner’s hand.

Hatred outlives the hateful.

Watermark: Friday Night Magic

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Rancor:
  • If the creature this Aura would enchant is an illegal target by the time Rancor tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so it won’t be put into a graveyard from the battlefield and its ability won’t trigger. (2018-03-16)