Lightning Rift {1}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a player cycles a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, Lightning Rift deals 2 damage to any target.

Options will cost you, but a lack of options will cost you even more.

Watermark: Friday Night Magic

Illustrated by Eric Peterson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Lightning Rift:
  • You choose the target when this ability is put on the stack, but you do not decide whether or not to pay the mana until the ability resolves. (2004-10-04)