Scragnoth {4}{G}

Creature — Beast

This spell can’t be countered.

Protection from blue

It possesses no intelligence, only counter-intelligence.

3/4

Illustrated by Jeff Laubenstein

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Scragnoth:
  • Side-effects of spells that would counter this card will still happen, because they happen even if the spell they’re trying to counter can’t be countered. (2004-10-04)
  • Spells can target Scragnoth and affect it while it is on the stack. Only effects that counter spells are ignored. (2004-10-04)
  • Spells with a side effect that only happens if a spell is countered do not have their side effect happen when the countering fails. (2004-10-04)