Breeding Pool

Land — Forest Island

({T}: Add {G} or {U}.)

As Breeding Pool enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, it enters the battlefield tapped.

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Breeding Pool:
  • If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped. (2018-10-05)
  • Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set). (2018-10-05)