Slaughter {2}{B}{B}

Instant

Buyback—Pay 4 life. (You may pay 4 life in addition to any other costs as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)

Destroy target nonblack creature. It can’t be regenerated.

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Slaughter:
  • You can’t pay the buyback if you have less than 4 life, even if an effect would keep you from losing for having 0 or less life. (2004-10-04)