Rekindled Flame {2}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Rekindled Flame deals 4 damage to any target.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if an opponent has no cards in hand, you may return Rekindled Flame from your graveyard to your hand.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rekindled Flame:
  • Rekindled Flame’s triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless one of your opponents already has no cards in hand as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if each of your opponents manages to get a card in hand by the time it resolves. (2008-08-01)
  • You don’t specify an opponent; the ability will check all of them to see if at least one meets the condition. The opponent that meets the condition when the ability triggers and the one who meets the condition when it resolves can be different players. (2008-08-01)