Gilder Bairn {1}{G/U}{G/U}

Creature — Ouphe

{2}{G/U}, {Q}: Double the number of each kind of counter on target permanent. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

Do the glowing trinkets show it the way home, or do they set a twisted path for someone else to follow?

1/3

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gilder Bairn:
  • If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost. (2008-08-01)
  • The “summoning sickness” rule applies to {Q}. If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste. (2008-08-01)
  • When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.) (2008-08-01)
  • Gilder Bairn’s ability will replicate each kind of counter on the targeted permanent, not just +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters. (2008-08-01)