Duergar Mine-Captain {2}{R/W}

Creature — Dwarf Soldier

{1}{R/W}, {Q}: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

Duergars are prodigious workers with long memories. Some still fulfill intricately detailed orders given decades, if not centuries, before.

2/1

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Duergar Mine-Captain:
  • If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost. (2008-08-01)
  • The “summoning sickness” rule applies to {Q}. If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste. (2008-08-01)
  • When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.) (2008-08-01)
  • This ability affects only creatures that are attacking at the time it resolves. It won’t affect creatures that attack later in the turn. (2008-08-01)