Sapling of Colfenor {3}{B/G}{B/G}

Legendary Creature — Treefolk Shaman

Indestructible

Whenever Sapling of Colfenor attacks, reveal the top card of your library. If it’s a creature card, you gain life equal to that card’s toughness, lose life equal to its power, then put it into your hand.

Her plans may yet bear fruit.

2/5

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sapling of Colfenor:
  • Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause Sapling of Colfenor to be put into the graveyard. However, Sapling of Colfenor could be put into the graveyard if its toughness becomes 0 or less, if it’s sacrificed, or if you control another Sapling of Colfenor (due to the “legend rule”). (2014-02-01)
  • The triggered ability results in three sequential events: you gain some life (subject to effects that might alter life gain), then lose some life (subject to other effects that might alter life loss), and then put the card into your hand. (2008-08-01)
  • If a creature card has “*” in its power or toughness, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones. Note that the card is in your library when Sapling of Colfenor’s ability checks the card’s power and toughness. (2008-08-01)
  • If the revealed card is not a creature card, it remains on top of your library. (2008-08-01)