Unsubstantiate {1}{U}

Instant

Return target spell or creature to its owner’s hand.

“Nicely done, Jace. You always were good at disappearing acts.” —Liliana Vess

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Unsubstantiate:
  • Spells that can’t be countered can be returned to their owner’s hand by Unsubstantiate. They won’t resolve. (2016-07-13)
  • A spell that’s a copy ceases to exist as a state-based action after being returned to its owner’s hand. It can’t be cast, and it never counts as a “card” in the player’s hand. (2016-07-13)