Grizzled Angler {2}{U}

Creature — Human

{T}: Put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard. Then if there is a colorless creature card in your graveyard, transform Grizzled Angler.

2/3

Grisly Anglerfish

Creature — Eldrazi Fish

{6}: Creatures your opponents control attack this turn if able.

4/5

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Grizzled Angler // Grisly Anglerfish
  • If you have a colorless creature card in your graveyard while you control Grizzled Angler, it won’t transform yet. It only transforms while its activated ability is resolving. (2016-07-13)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)
  • If a creature affected by Grisly Anglerfish’s effect hasn’t been under its controller’s control since the turn began, is tapped, or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2016-07-13)