Lupine Prototype {2}

Artifact Creature — Wolf Construct

Lupine Prototype can’t attack or block unless a player has no cards in hand.

“Ludevic saw it in a dream and set to work immediately, every detail already known. Can such genius be taught?”
—Stitcher Geralf

5/5

Illustrated by Deruchenko Alexander

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lupine Prototype:
  • Lupine Prototype’s restriction applies only at the moment that attackers and blockers are chosen. If a player puts a card into their hand after Lupine Prototype has attacked or blocked, it won’t be removed from combat. (2016-07-13)
  • If a creature can’t attack or block unless you return a permanent to your hand, and your hand is empty, you can attack or block with that creature and Lupine Prototype. This is because the legality of chosen attackers and blockers is checked before costs are paid. (2016-07-13)