Ulrich of the Krallenhorde {3}{R}{G}

Legendary Creature — Human Werewolf

Whenever this creature enters the battlefield or transforms into Ulrich of the Krallenhorde, target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform Ulrich of the Krallenhorde.

4/4

Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha

Color Indicator: Red and Green Legendary Creature — Werewolf

Whenever this creature transforms into Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha, you may have it fight target non-Werewolf creature you don’t control.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha.

6/6

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ulrich of the Krallenhorde // Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha:
  • The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn’t on the battlefield for some or all of that turn. (2016-07-13)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (link). (2016-07-13)
  • You choose the target of the Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha’s first ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves. (2016-07-13)
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha’s first ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. (2016-07-13)
  • If Ulrich is no longer on the battlefield as Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha’s first ability resolves, the targeted creature won’t deal or be dealt damage. (2016-07-13)
  • Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha’s last ability only triggers if a single player has cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won’t trigger. (2016-07-13)
  • To trigger the Werewolf’s back face’s transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won’t trigger. (2016-07-13)