Memory Lapse {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner’s library instead of into that player’s graveyard.

What a lonely agony, the memory of memories lost.

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Banned
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Memory Lapse:
  • Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell’s destination from its owner’s library to exile. (2016-06-08)