Carbonize {2}{R}

Instant

Carbonize deals 3 damage to any target. If it’s a creature, it can’t be regenerated this turn, and if it would die this turn, exile it instead.

“There’s no coming back from that.” —Jaya Ballard

Illustrated by Lake Hurwitz

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Carbonize:
  • The targeted creature can’t be regenerated and is exiled if it would die no matter why it would die this turn. It doesn’t have to be destroyed because of the damage Carbonize deals to it. (2016-06-08)