Gadwick, the Wizened
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
When Gadwick, the Wizened enters the battlefield, draw X cards.
Whenever you cast a blue spell, tap target nonland permanent an opponent controls.
His name is spoken only in whispers—but he hears just the same.
Illustrated by Colin Boyer
- Not Legal
|Jumpstart Arena Exclusives|
|Throne of Eldraine Promos #48p||$0.76||€0.19|
|Throne of Eldraine Promos #48s||✶ $1.73|
|Throne of Eldraine #48||$0.84||€0.59||0.02|
|Throne of Eldraine #344||$2.62||€1.92|
|View all prints →|
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Gadwick, the Wizened:
- If Gadwick enters the battlefield without being cast, or if it was cast for a cost other than its mana cost, the value of X for its first ability is 0. (2019-10-04)
- Gadwick’s second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-10-04)
- Gadwick’s triggered ability won’t trigger when you cast it because it’s not on the battlefield yet. (2019-10-04)